Sunday , July 21 2024

CAF Names Officials For Ghana-Ethiopia Clash

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has appointed Tanzanian referees, Mfaume Ali Nassoro, Josephat Deu Bulali and Alli Kinduli to officiate the Africa youth Championship (AYC) qualifier between Ghana’s Black Satellites and Ethiopia.

The game which takes place on Sunday will be the first leg encounter before the return leg comes off in Ghana on June 12.

An 18-man contingent has left Accra on Thursday for the Ghana U-20 team’s African Youth Championship (AYC) first leg qualifying match against Ethiopia which will be played on Sunday May 22.

The Black Satellites delegation which travelled this afternoon included 18-players, 8-members of the technical staff, 2 management members and a staff of the ministry of Sports.

Coach Mas Ud Dramani’s side will be hoping to secure a favorable result in the first leg tie away before they host their Ethiopian counterparts in the second leg tie which will be played on June 12.

Winner of the two-legged tie will advance into the final round of the qualifiers where all 8 winners will make it to the 2017 AYC tournament to be staged in Zambia.

Below is the full list of players who embarked on the trip to Ethiopia:

  1. Kwame Baah               – Inter Allies
  2. Benjamin Asideu          – Mobile Phone People
  3. Emmanuel Lomotey       – Dreams FC
  4. Kingsley Fobi                 – Right to Dream
  5. Daniel Amoah                 – Medeama SC
  6. Nicholas Opoku               – Berekum Chelsea
  7. Issaku Konda                   – Wa All Stars
  8. Isaac Twum                      – Inter Allies
  9. Joseph Paintsil                  – Tema Youth
  10. Mohammed Amando           – Wa All Stars
  11. Charles Boateng                 – WAFA
  12. Evans Mensah                   – Inter Allies
  13. Dauda Mohammed         – Asante Kotoko
  14. Enoch Adu                        – Right to Dream
  15. Michel Otuo                      – Unistar Academy
  16. Jona Osabutey                  – Tema Youth
  17. Geoffrey Acheampong       – Right to Dream
  18. Moses Sarpong                 – Medeama SC

Check Also

Bawumia’s manifesto: Asamoah Gyan chairs youth and sports sub-committee

Ghanaian sports legend Asamoah Gyan has been named as part of a team tasked to …