Wednesday , June 19 2024


Pastor Mensa Otabil of the International Central Gospel Church, investigative journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas, technology innovator Bright Simons, Patrick Awuah of Ashesi University, host of the CITI Breakfast Show, Bernard Avle and Osei Kwame Despite, owner of Peace FM are among Ghana’s most influential (GMI) personalities. The list, which is made up of politicians, clergy, footballers, business people, traditional rulers and journalists was released live on e.TV Ghana’s State of the Nation current affairs programme on May 11.

Managing Director of Global Media Alliance Broadcast Company (GMABC) operators of e.TV Ghana, Akwasi Agyeman together with Head of Corporate Communications and Brand Marketing at GMABC and host of State of the Nation show, Kwame Gyan exclusively unveiled the 100 Most Influential Ghanaians on the list.

Speaking to Kwame Gyan on State of the Nation, Mr Agyeman stated that the GMI has over the years grown to become the most sought after platform for identifying and rewarding individuals who have contributed immensely to the growth of our society in various ways.


“We at e.TV Ghana will continue to encourage individuals to be selfless in their efforts to make this country a better place. When we started the awards the public seemed more concerned about nominating people who are in the frontline and see a lot in the media but as the awards have grown, we notice that the nominations have varied and the level of influence people allude to have also been a lot pronounced. You will notice for example that some of the mname we have here are not exactly the type we hear of in mainstream media ,” Mr. Agyeman said.

He added that “a lot of work has gone into preparing for this very important awards; we are aware of how expectant the general public is to know who the Most Influential Ghanaians are for the year 2015 and that is why we have been very meticulous in this whole process. For us at e.TV therefore, this awards ceremony is one of the many ways we can contribute to the development of this nation by recognizing and rewarding the men and women who shaped opinions that have in many ways contributed to the growth of our nation”, Mr. Agyeman stated.

Kwame Gyan, who is also head of Corporate Communications & Brand Marketing at GMABC noted that e.TV is proud to have continued with the yearly awards scheme. “Recognizing hard work, positive influence and acts of patriotism tilted towards national development is very important for the GMI scheme and we are super excited to be contributing towards the forward growth of this nation”, he said. This year’s awards ceremony has been scheduled for Thursday June 30 and will be the 6th edition.


The Ghana’s Most Influential Awards is aimed at recognizing and celebrating the top 100 Most Influential Ghanaian personalities as voted by the general public. They consist of individuals whose works have positively impacted society and their community. After publib nominations were opened in November, the lists was compiled and the review process started. Public nominations were scored 40% and the GMI Committee consisting of editors, producers, and representatives of audit firm PKF & Associates scored 60% of the total. Nominees were rated on 5 key metrics and the results were collated and analyzed with the assistance of PKF & Associates. They partnered with e.TV Ghana to authenticate the voting and weighting process. The various personalities will be awarded at the June 30 ceremony in Accra.

 Below is the full list of Awardees

 Ghana’s Most Influential (GMI) – 2015


  1. Pastor Mensah Otabil


  1. Patrick Awuah


  1. Anas Aremeyaw Anas


  1. Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo


  1. J.A Kuffour


  1. Mike Nyinaku


  1. Bright Simons


  1. Dr.Mahamud Bawumia


  1. Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom


  1. Ace Ankomah


  1. Rev. Father Cambell


  1. Manasseh Azure


  1. Dr. Kwabena Adjei


  1. President John Dramani Mahama


  1. COP John Kudalor


  1. Prince Kofi Amoabeng


  1. Osei Kwame Despite


  1. Gifty Anti


  1. Kofi Annan


  1. Bishop Charles Agyin Asare


  1. Edward Effah


  1. Jerry John Rawlings


  1. Her Ladyship Georgina Wood


  1. Dr Kwabena Duffuor


  1. Sarkodie (Michael Owusu Addo)


  1. Herman Chinery Hesse


  1. Otumfour Osei Tutu Ii


  1. Bernard Avle


  1. Sheik Osman Shaributu


  1. Kwasi Twum


  1. Bishop Charles Palmer Buckle


  1. Rev. Eastwood Anaba


  1. Bishop Dag Heward Mills


  1. Ebo Whyte


  1. Albert Ocran


  1. Ivor Greenstreet


  1. Ernest Bediako Sampong


  1. Apostle Kwadwo Safo


  1. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah


  1. Alhassan Andani


  1. Joyce Ababio


  1. Osagyefuo Amoatia Ofori Panyin


  1. Dr. Sam Jonah


  1. Asamoah Gyan


  1. Kwaku Baako


  1. Abraham Attah


  1. Kwame Sefa Kai


  1. Togbe Afede XIV


  1. Andre Dede Ayew


  1. Dr. Ibn Chambas


  1. Samini (Emmanuel Andrews Samini)


  1. Kwaku Sakyi-Addo


  1. Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings


  1. Stonebwoy (Livingstone Etse Satekla)


  1. Kenneth Ashigbey


  1. Dr. Oko Nikoi Dzani


  1. Theresa Oppong Beeko


  1. Lucy Quist


  1. Esther Cobbah


  1. Ken Ofori Atta


  1. Nathaniel Anokye Adisi (Bola Ray)


  1. Shirley Frimpong Manso


  1. Samia Nkrumah


  1. Mr Kwesi Nyantakyi


  1. Kweku Sintim Misa


  1. Dr. Ekwow Spio –Gabrah


  1. Shatta Wale (Charles Nii Armah Mensah Jnr)


  1. Mawuena Trebah


  1. Michael Agyekum Addo


  1. Lydia Forson


  1. Edward Doe Adjaho


  1. Alfred Okoe Vanderpuiye


  1. Dr Edward Mahama


  1. Stephen Appiah


  1. Archbishop Duncan Williams


  1. Lordina Mahama


  1. Tony Oteng Gyasi


  1. DCOP Kofi Boakye


  1. Azumah Nelson


  1. Dr Kwesi Aning


  1. Prof Akosua Adomako


  1. Abedi Ayew Pele


  1. Abrantie Amakye Dede


  1. Bisa Kdei (Ronald Kweku Dei Appiah)


  1. Maulvi Mohammed Bin Salih


  1. Kojo Yankson


  1. Bishop Emmanuel Asante


  1. Bishop Gideon Yoofi Titi Ofei


  1. Egbert Faibille


  1. Ameyaw Debrah


  1. Deloris Frimpong Manso


  1. Nana Prof. John S Nabila


  1. Daddy Lumba (Charles Kwadwo Fosu)


  1. Yvonne Nelson


  1. Apostle Dr.Opoku Onyinah


  1. Alhaji Adamu Iddrisu


  1. Nana Susubiribi Krobea Asante


  1. Kwame Achampong Kyei


  1. Derrydean Dadzie


  1. Awulae Attibrukusu III



Check Also

Afua Asantewaa fails Guinness World Record Singathon attempt

The Guinness World Records (GWR) has officially confirmed that the recent singing marathon attempt by …